We want to extend a huge thanks to everybody who took part in our Hayward Open tournament over the weekend! The weather cooperated in a big way, resulting in a tournament that went off without a hitch!

We put together a video highlighting some of the excitement!

And here are the flight winners:

Senior 3rd Flight – Dave Frank
Senior 2nd Flight – Hans Rasmussen
Senior 1st Flight – Mike Frenchick
Senior Championship Flight – Gary Swanson

10th Flight – Bob Offenbacher
9th Flight – Andy Kubas
8th Flight – Jared Botten
7th Flight – Connor Stowell
6th Flight – Scott Mathias
5th Flight – Mike Anderson
4th Flight – Brian Roberts
3rd Flight – Nate Smith

Stroke Play

2nd Flight
4th – Steven MacIver
3rd – Steve Barschdorf
2nd – Mike Flynn
1st – Alex Kolquist

1st Flight
4th – Aaron Young
3rd – Paul Schintz
2nd – Andrew Castle
1st – Nick Lange

Championship Flight
4th – Spencer Antilla
3rd – Nolan Sawchuck
2nd – Matt Mellin
1st – Jack Gustafson

With his win this weekend, Jack Gustafson has now become a five-time Hayward Open champion! Congratulations!

And mark your calendars for next year — 2024’s Hayward Open will be held on June 1st and 2nd!

Finally, the next Major golf tournament is already coming our way next week, so that means we’re running another U.S. Open Pool!

The rules are simple:

• Pick any four players in the field. Best three will be counted.
• Pick what you think the winner’s score (+/- to par) will be.
• Entry is $10.

Picks must be received by the Pro Shop by the evening of Wednesday, June 14th, and can be dropped off in person or emailed directly to Rob Frenchick at [email protected].

Best of luck to all who participate!